2021 Member Roster

Scientific Advisory Committee on Alternative Toxicological Methods Webcast

September 28-29, 2021

Szczepan W. Baran, VMD, MS

Head of Emerging Technologies
Novartis Institute for BioMedical Research
250 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139
Four-year term ending 2024

Joseph L. Charest, PhD

Biomedical Solutions Program Manager
The Charles Stark Draper Laboratory, Inc.
555 Technology Square, MS 32
Cambridge, MA 02139
Four-year term ending 2022

Amy Clippinger, PhD

Director
PETA International Science Consortium Ltd
Regulatory Testing Department
People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA)
1536 18th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
Four-year term ending 2022

K. Nadira De Abrew, PhD (Chair)

Senior Scientist (Toxicologist)
Procter & Gamble
Global Product Stewardship
5299 Spring Grove Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45217
Four-year term ending 2022

Denis Fourches, PhD

Computational Chemist
Oerth Bio
Raleigh, NC 27612
Three-year term ending 2023

Sean C. Gehen, PhD, DABT

Leader, Global Regulatory Toxicology & Risk Corteva Agriscience 9330 Zionsville Road Indianapolis, IN 46268 Four-year term ending 2022

Sue Leary, MS

President
Alternatives Research and Development
Foundation
801 Old York Road, Suite 316
Jenkintown, PA 19046
Four-year term ending 2024

Kathryn E. Page, PhD, DABT

Global Stewardship
Product Safety Toxicologist (Senior Scientist)
The Clorox Company
4900 Johnson Drive
Pleasanton, CA 94588
Four-year term ending 2024

Priyanka Sura, DVM, MS (Epi), MS (Tox), DABT

Director Regulatory and Product Stewardship Trade Compliance Manager ANGUS Chemical Company 1500 E. Lake Cook Road Buffalo Grove, IL 60089 Four-year term ending 2024

Tamara Tal, PhD

Senior Scientist; Group Leader
Helmholtz-Centre for Environmental Research – UFZ
Department of Bioanalytical Ecotoxicology
Permoserstraße 15
04318 Leipzig, Germany
Three-year term ending 2023

Misti Ushio, PhD

Chief Executive Officer TARA Biosystems, Inc. 430 E. 29th Street, #1015 New York, NY 10016 Four-year term ending 2024



Interagency Coordinating Committee on the Validation of Alternative Methods

AD HOC MEMBERS

Antonio Baines, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Cancer Research Program
Mary Townes Science Complex
North Carolina Central University
1801 Fayetteville Street
Durham, NC 27707

Ellen Berg, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer, Translational Biology Eurofins Discovery Burlingame, CA 94010

Adrian Nañez, PhD

Senior Medical Science Liaison – Oncology (Heme) Takeda 415 Chimney Tops San Antonio, TX 78260