NTP BOARD OF SCIENTIFIC COUNCELORS NANOTECHNOLOGY WORKING GROUP (NWG)

FRIDAY, JUNE 24, 2005

AGENDA

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences Rodbell Auditorium B, Rall Building 111 T. W. Alexander Drive, Research Triangle Park, NC 27709

Friday, June 24, 2005

12:30 PM	Call to Order and Introductions	Dr. Steve Roberts (Chair), U. of Florida
12:40 PM	Welcome and Remarks from the Associate Director, National Toxicology Program (NTP)	Dr. Christopher Portier, NIH/NIEHS
12:45 PM	Structure and Goals of the Working Group General Discussion Public Comment	Dr. John Bucher, NIH/NIEHS and Dr. Kristina Thayer, NIH/NIEHS
1:15 PM	Overview of the National Nanotechnology Initiative (NNI) from the Director, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office (NNCO)	Dr. Clayton Teague, NNCO
U.S Federal Agency Efforts in Nanotechnology		
1:45 PM	Food and Drug Administration (FDA)	Dr. Norris Alderson, FDA
2:05 PM	National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)	Dr. Mary Lynn Woebkenberg, CDC/NIOSH
2:25 PM	Break	
2:40 PM	National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)	Dr. Sally Tinkle, NIH/NIEHS
3:00 PM	National Toxicology Program (NTP)	Dr. Nigel Walker, NIH/NIEHS
3:30 PM	Open Discussion	
4:30 PM	Adjourn	