NICEATM, an office within the NIEHS Division of NTP, provides technical and scientific support for ICCVAM and ICCVAM workgroup activities, peer review panels, expert panels, workshops, and validation efforts.

In addition to providing support for ICCVAM, NICEATM:

  • Supports NTP activities, especially those contributing to the U.S. government’s interagency Tox21 initiative.
  • Conducts analyses and evaluations, and coordinates independent validation studies on novel and high-priority alternative testing approaches.
  • Provides information to test method developers, regulators, and regulated industry through its website and workshops on topics of interest.



Nicole Kleinstreuer, Ph.D., Acting Director
Helena Hogberg, Ph.D., Toxicologist
Kamel Mansouri, Ph.D., Computational Chemist
Matthew Stout, Ph.D., Toxicologist, Project Officer
Pei-Yi Yao, Ph.D., Toxicologist

NICEATM Contract Staff (Integrated Laboratory Systems, LLC, an Inotiv Company)

David Allen, Ph.D., Principal Investigator
Steven Morefield, M.D., Project Manager
Jaleh Abedini, M.S.
Todd Auman, Ph.D.
Shannon Bell, Ph.D.
Patricia Ceger, M.S., D.A.B.T.
Xiaoqing Chang, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Neepa Choksi, Ph.D.
Bethany Cook, M.S.
Amber Daniel, M.S.
Jon Hamm, Ph.D.
David Hines, Ph.D.
Agnes Karmaus, Ph.D.
Eric McAfee (subcontractor, Sciome LLC)
Oluwakemi Oyetade, M.S.
Jason Phillips (subcontractor, Sciome LLC)
John Rooney, Ph.D.
Catherine Sprankle, M.S.
Judy Strickland, Ph.D., DABT
Kimberly To, Ph.D.

James Truax, M.S.